

February 11, 2025

Dear Confessing Member:

We hope and pray this letter finds you well. The Christ Church Annual Congregational Meeting will be held in our Oak Brook Auditorium and via Zoom, on Tuesday, March 11, beginning at 7:00 p.m. Please register ahead of time at ChristChurch.us/annual.

At this year's meeting, we will:

- Receive the annual reports of the Church Officers for 2024;
- Consider the 2025 budgets recommended by the Board of Trustees and Elders;
- Re-elect members to the Board of Trustees: Sara Harris and Phil Perzek for a second term, and Tim MacKenzie and Kevin Waden for a third term;
- Elect new members to the Board of Elders: Paige Biba, Birdie Dixon, Beverly Hemphill, Allicia Smrha, Cathy Bulthuis, Sena Slavik, Joe Goodwin, Steve Smrha, Alisa Van Hekken, Dave Bianchin, Dave Van der Laan and David Farrell. Re-elect Phyllis Smith, Becky Ross, Carla Peer and Jennie Garst for a second term, and Dave Lacine, Kristen Stuck and Chuck Webber for a third term;
- Vote on proposed changes to our Church's Constitution. You may view related documents at ChristChurch.us/annual.

Prior to the meeting, all participants will receive a link to the Annual Meeting booklet and those attending via Zoom will receive a passcode the day of the meeting. For anyone preferring a printed copy, booklets will be available for pick up at the Front Desk beginning Sunday, March 9.

Trustees will be available to answer questions regarding the proposed changes to the Constitution in between services on Sunday, February 23, and Sunday, March 2, in the Oak Room at the Oak Brook campus and after service on Sunday, March 2, at the Butterfield campus.

Please provide a current email address to trustees@ChristChurch.us, as this will be the last year we are mailing out notices. If you no longer consider Christ Church your church home and would like to be removed from membership, please email jgaster@ChristChurch.us.

Respectfully,

The Board of Trustees